Students of the Year 2019

Antonia Penella & Aryeh Weinberger

What You Win

The two winning students receive a certificate and a $500 cash reward from the Lassonde Co-op Program to recognize their achievements. All nominates students receive a letter and certificate of recognition for their nomination at the 2018 L’Oscars in September.

Our Selection Criteria

The Lassonde co-op team will review applications and present the top applicants to the Co-op & Internship Faculty Advisory Committee for a final vote and selection of the two award winners. The selection criteria for this award includes:

  • Co-op/Internship job achievement(s)
  • Supervisor’s personal comments
  • Extra-curricular achievements at Lassonde/York University
  • Satisfactory completion of the Co-op/Internship Courses

The decision of the selection committee is final and may not be appealed.

Nascent Digital company logo

Lassonde Co-op/Internship would like to recognize the contributions of Nascent Digital to the Lassonde Student of the Year Award. We would like to thank them for their acknowledgement of the success of our two students through their annual $1000 donation from 2018 to 2020.

2018 Shortlisted Nominees

Jakub Buchowiecki

Civil Engineering

Jushwin Mahal

Mechanical Engineering

Kanishk Singh

Civil Engineering

Kuldeep Hujan

Mechanical Engineering

Manaf Dalati

Mechanical Engineering

Parul Bhardwaj

Computer Engineering

Rashmeet Singh

Computer Engineering

2018 Nominees

Basil Mahmood Electrical Engineering
Can Unlusoy Mechanical Engineering
Chirag Sardana Computer Engineering
Dan Colvin Mechanical Engineering
Joshua Abraham Computer Engineering
Moamenbellah Moustafa Civil Engineering
Mohammad Syed Electrical Engineering
Ziad Ahmed  Mechanical Engineering